Happy Friday!

I think it’s safe to say that this was a long, strange week.

First of all, last week was only a two and a half day week, thanks to President’s Day and a day and a half of snow days. THEN, this week, I had school on Monday and a snow day on Tuesday, which made Wednesday feel like Monday again. Rough life (totally kidding, cuz.. snow day!)

Of course I am happy that it is Friday. I live for weekends. There’s something so lovely and nice about two full days with no obligations that I like. I can go at my own pace and relax, or do fun things, or catch up on chores without feeling rushed.

This weekend I was supposed to go to a fundraiser comedy show for the local Crisis Center. Buuut, my honey got sick so instead I just ate a lot of ice cream (what? he needed some for his throat. Obvi that means I need some, too). I think my plans for the rest of tonight are to:
– finish laundry
– eat popcorn
– read/finish my book

Tomorrow I’m going to visit my pretty friend, Katie. Britta will be there, too. We’re going to make Pinterest crafts, enjoy a looong, boozy dinner (should we get sushi or Mexican? We’re undecided) and end the night chit chatting at a martini bar.

I can’t wait!

What are your weekend plans?

Leave a comment