MMM Fajita!

So I’m a cooking whiz.

Let’s try that again.

I never cook.

Matt cooks the majority of the time. I’d say 50% he cooks, 25% we eat out, 20% we eat random things like leftovers, popcorn, or cereal, and 5% of the time I cook.

Until I lived with him I had no idea how to cook chicken or pork chops or anything besides toast, scrambled eggs, and things that I could bake from a box, jar, or can.

HOWEVER, that is something I am trying to change. It’s kind of embarrassing to say that my dad is a chef and then one minute later say all I can make is spaghetti. With sauce from a jar.

So, I decided to try a crock pot recipe. I figured since every Pinterest pin cites their crockpot recipe as super easy I would pick the one that looked the easiest and try it out!

I picked crock pot chicken fajitas.

It turned out so great!

photo copy 2

so easy! I just put everything in there and left it alone for 4 hours

photo

so yummy!

photo copy

sides – corn & beans, cornbread, and fajita toppings

Matt loved it. I loved it. We had leftovers. My attempt was a success!

Head on over to the recipe and try it out for yourself. Let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “MMM Fajita!

    • It’s actually from a freezer bag that does pre-mixed veggies.. You put them in a skillet, add some water & then let it simmer for like 15 minutes. These are pretty good but my FAVORITES are the fajita veggies and I add corn from a can to those veggies. They’re in the freezer section and in a red bag. I’m not sure the brand, but they’re really good!

Leave a Reply

