4th of July!

I took a little hiatus from blogging because.. well.. real life has been a lot more fun! And the fun continues because I’m on my way to Florida! So my next update I will be when I get back!

First up, the 4th of July.

I LOVE the 4th of July. When I was a kid, my family went to my dad’s boss’s house and had a big cookout complete with blueberry pie, bananas foster, and as many sparklers as we wanted.

When I was in high school, my little town had a mini carnival at the park. My best friend, Em, lived right across from it so we’d alternate swimming and carnivaling the entire day.

THIS 4th of July was one of the very best! I started off the day by walking in a 5K, took my boyfriend’s daughter and another little girl to the town parade, to a dog costume contest, to a petting zoo, and then I went to a cook out and pool party. The night ended with my boyfriend’s family at the park watching the fireworks. It was simple and easy and fun.

spirit nails

spirit nails

My 5K shirt! I walked, don't be fooled :)

My 5K shirt! I walked, don’t be fooled 🙂

Ready for the 5K!

Ready for the 5K!

The costume for my friend's dog

The costume for my friend’s dog

Tired at the end of the day

Tired at the end of the day

Let me know what you did in the comments!

Leave a Reply

